About

Films Boutique is a Berlin and Lyon based sales outfit specialized in international distribution of innovative feature films by filmmakers from all continents.

The company launches 12 to 15 new titles every year in the most prestigious festivals going back to basics: focus on a limited number of high profile titles and treat films as unique filmmakers visions that can reach a global audience.

Films Boutique's references include international distribution on award winning films such as Oscar nominated films EMBRACE OF THE SERPENT, BORDER, LUNANA: A YAK IN THE CLASSROOM, Berlinale Golden bear winners ON BODY AND SOUL and THERE IS NO EVIL, Venice Golden Lion winners FAUST and THE WOMAN WHO LEFT, Cannes Camera d'or winner DIVINES and awards winning films BIRDS OF PASSAGE, THE TURIN HORSE, SHEHERAZADE, WALESA: MAN OF HOPE and PACIFICTION among many others.

The company also worked with masters such as Andrzej Wajda, Bela Tarr, Peter Greenaway, Alexander Sokurov, Agnieszka Holland, Mahamat Saleh Haroun and Ildiko Enyedi.

Team

Jean-Christophe Simon

CEO / Founder

simon@filmsboutique.com

Gabor Greiner

COO / Head of Acquisitions

gabor@filmsboutique.com

Valeska Neu

Sales & Management

valeska@filmsboutique.com

Julien Razafindranaly

Head of Sales

julien@filmsboutique.com

Sophia Baumgärtner Perez

Sales and Marketing

sophia@filmsboutique.com

Ruta Svedkauskaite

Festivals

ruta@filmsboutique.com

Hsiao Wen Chiu

Festivals Assistant

hsiaowen@filmsboutique.com

Leonora Perrin

Administration

leonora@filmsboutique.com

Marion Guillon

Head of Servicing

marion@playtime.group

Talia Kalem

Production

talia@filmsboutique.com

Screening links and territories available upon request.

Get in touch!